Share this page

Australia's First Families of Wine

Penfolds vineyard, Barossa Valley, Australia

Created by 12 of the most historic wine producing families in Australia, the First Families of Wine have a combined winemaking heritage spanning more than 1200 years and tend vines in 16 Australian winegrowing regions.

Welcome to the Family

Learn more about Australia's First Families of Wine:

The Family Members

Discover the wines from each of the wineries that make up Australia's First Families with our video tastings with the winemakers:

  • Brown Brothers, King Valley & Heathcote, Victoria >
  • Campbells, Rutherglen, Victoria >
  • D'Arenberg, McLaren Vale, South Australia >
  • De Bortoli, Riverina, New South Wales & Yarra Valley, Victoria >
  • Henschke, Eden Valley & Adelaide Hills, South Australia >
  • Howard Park, Mount Barker & Margaret River, Western Australia >
  • Jim Barry Wines, Clare Valley, South Australia >
  • McWilliam's, Hunter Valley, Yarra Valley, Coonawarra & Margaret River >
  • Tahbilk, Nagambie Lakes, Victoria >
  • Tyrrell's, Hunter Valley, Heathcote, McLaren Vale & Limestone Coast >
  • Wakefield, Clare Valley, South Australia >
  • Yalumba, Eden Valley, Barossa >

Australia's First Families of Wine