Finca Ferrer Malbec75cl

You have 0 of this in your trolley

Finca Ferrer Malbec
0 in trolley

Quantity of Finca Ferrer Malbec in trolley 0

0 in trolley.
Add to favourites or list
Sorry, this item is not available
Add to favourites or list
Malbec - Purple Argentinian Wine
Wine of Argentina. Suitable for vegetarians and vegans. From an expected austerity and chalky texture due to is origin, after an oak aging accurate timing, it turns into a charming mix of fruit and floral primary aromas, smooth and vibrant at the same time and leading to an end of dry vine leaf, licorice and spice representing the signature of where is created at 1300 meters above sea level. 100% Malbec from family-owned estate vineyards planted in 2003 in Gualtallary, Uco Valley. At an altitude of more than 1,300m, in the foothills of the Andeas and the shadow of the mighty Dos Cumbres (twin peaks) of the Tupungato and Tupungatito volcanoes, the Finca Ferrer estate vineyards are planted on deep alluvial sand over pockets of rich limestone rocks. With yields limited to 6,000kg/ha the grapes were harvested by hand within a single 5Ha block from mid-march to early April and sorted on arrival to the winery. Whole berries were cold-soaked for 72-96 hrs at 10°C in stainless steel and 10% of the must was bled from the tank in order to increase concentrations. The remaining juice was fermented in small tanks up to 25°C with both indigenous and cultured yeasts in order to develop a range of styles for maturation and blending. 70% of the final wine was aged in oak barrels for 8 months, of which 30% are new (60% French and 40 American). The total production of 10,000Ltrs was bottled in March 2015; Wm Jose Antonio Montilla

    Typical values

    Preparation and Usage

    Enjoy at room temperature (15-17°C). May benefit from decanting prior to serving

    Alcohol by volume: 14.9%

    No. of units per bottle: 11.1

    Closure type: Cork

    Origin Information

    • Argentina
    • Tupungato
    • Produced of Argentina


    • Suitable for Vegans
    • Suitable for Vegetarians

    Allergy advice

    • Contains Sulphur Dioxide/Sulphites
    • Contains Sulphites




    Please note that while we take every care to make sure the product information displayed on our website is correct, product recipes are regularly changed. This may affect nutrition and allergen information therefore you should always check product labels and not rely solely on the information presented here.

    If you require specific advice on any Waitrose branded product, please contact our Customer Care Team. For all other products, please contact the manufacturer.

    This information is supplied for personal use only. It may not be reproduced in any way whatsoever without the prior consent of Waitrose Limited nor without due acknowledgement.

    Legal disclaimer